29th Intervarsity Biochemistry Seminar 2018

12th May 2018

Taylor's University Lakeside

"CODE-BREAKERS: Unlocking The Future Through Science"

This years event was officiated by Prof. Michael Driscoll, Vice Chancellor and President, Taylor's University. As many as 329 undergraduates from 12 Institutions below attended the event which saw 17 oral presentations and 41 posters presented.  The closing address was given by Prof. Dr. Lim Yang Mooi, MSBMB President.  

1)    UCSI University

2)    Taylor’s University

3)    Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM)

4)    Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM)

5)    Monash University

6)    Universiti Malaysia Terengganu (UMT)

7)    AIMST University

8)    University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC)

9)    Universiti Malaya (UM)

10)  International Medical University (IMU)

11)  MAHSA University

12)  Tunku Abdul Rahman University College (TARUC)

Invited speaker:

Dr Rajesh Ramasamy, UPM - Stem Cells: The Penicillin of 21st Century

Dr Liew Kah Leong, The Mind Psychological Services & Training - The Importance of Self Care for Students

List of Oral and Poster category winners

(listed in no particular order)

Top 3 Oral Presenters 

Adilet Beishanaliev - University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus (UNMC)

Chen Zhe Kim - Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM)

Arlene Cherilyn Asun - UCSI University

Top 9 Poster Presenters 

1. Vincensa Nicko Widjaja (Taylor’s)

2. Goh Ying Xian (UKM)

3. Hardeep Kaur (Taylor’s)

4. Tan Kean Yuan (UCSI)

5. Logieswariy a/p Perumal (UMT)

6. Law Chieu Shie (TARUC)

7. Tan Hui Teng (UPM)

8. Ravini Srilal (Monash)

9. Chong Zhi Xiong (Nottingham)