28th Intervarsity Biochemistry Seminar
13th May 2017
8.00 am -5.00 pm
Le Quadri Ballroom, UCSI University 

This years event was officiated by Y Bhg. Prof. Dato’ Dr Khalid Yusoff, FASc, Vice Chancellor and President UCSI University. As many as 269 undergraduates from 10 Institutions below attended the event which saw 14 oral presentations and 35 posters presented.  The closing address was given by Prof. Dr. Hasidah Sidek, MSBMB President.  

1)    UCSI University

2)    Taylor’s University

3)    Universiti Putra Malaysia (UPM)

4)    Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM)

5)    Universiti Teknologi MARA (UiTM)

6)    Universiti Malaysia Terengganu (UMT)

7)    Nilai University

8)    University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus

9)    UniKL

10)  Sunway University

Invited speaker:


Associate Professor Dr. Abhimanyu Veerakumarasivam is the Chairman of the Young Scientists Network-Academy of Sciences Malaysia (YSN-ASM)

List of Oral and Poster category winners

(listed in no particular order)

Top 3 Oral Presenters 

Tan Yen Yee - Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia

Amini Binti Rusli - Universiti Malaysia Terengganu

Wan Nur Adeeba Wan Ramlan - Universiti Putra Malaysia

Top 10 Poster Presenters 

Sugitra Purisothanan - University of Nottingham Malaysia Campus

Nur Adilah Adnan - University Putra Malaysia

Siti Nurhafamazmirza Maisarah - University Putra Malaysia

Young Wan Lok - Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia

Felix Mea Hing Jian - Taylor's University

Nyam Poh Ye - UCSI University

Nithyashini Mohab Kumar - Universiti Malaysia Terengganu

Hemashini Tannimalay - Nilai University

Nur Syakirah Rabiha Binti Rosman - Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia

Ng Chew Li - UCSI University

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now